Connecting information professionals across upstate New York.

Categorized | SLA

#SLAtalk: Smörgåsbord!

August’s #SLAtalk will feature 4 broad topics not necessarily tied together under a common theme—a veritable smörgåsbord of topics! Pick and choose which questions you want to weigh-in on, or answer them all! (Go on –  indulge in them all!)

Topics to address (15 minutes each):

  1. Metrics: How do you measure success or track the results of your work or initiatives?
  2. Change Management: How do you initiate or respond to change within your organization?
  3. Competitive Intelligence Best Practices: What are your tips or top techniques?
  4. Dream Jobs: What information professional  job would you love to have? Or, what about your current job is a dream job?

When: Thursday, August 15th

  • Option #1: 17:30 UTC (1:30 PM eastern / 10:30 AM pacific)
  • Option #2: 11:00 PM UTC (11:00 AM New Zealand Time / 9:00 AM Australia-Sydney Time)

Full info: Thursday’s #SLAchat

Comments are closed.

Save the Date!

Mark your calendars for the Spring 2018 UNYSLA Conference: Lead From Where You Are

 

When: April 13th, 2018

Where: Rochester, NY

 

Check back soon for more details!

Get Involved with UNYSLA

There are several ways to get involved including conference planning, board positions, networking events, and so much more! Send any inquiries to anyone listed on our About page or fill out our Contact Us form.

Quick Links

Thank you to our sponsors!

Thanks to our Sponsor!


Thanks to our sponsor, Ebsco Health! Interested in becoming a sponsor? Find out how.

RSS SLA Career Center NY postings

  • An error has occurred, which probably means the feed is down. Try again later.

Archived Posts